Department Contacts

Questions about Undergraduate Program

Undergraduate Program Assistant

Barbara Hastings
hastings@ecs.umass.edu

Mail Address
Undergraduate Program Office
UMASS, ECE Dept.
100 Natural Resources Rd.
203 Marcus Hall
Amherst, MA 01003

Phone
413-545-2441

Fax
413-545-4624

Undergraduate Program Director 

T. Baird Soules
8 Marcus Hall
413-545-4573
soules@ecs.umass.edu

Questions about Graduate Program

Graduate Program Assistant

Judy Broy
ecegrad2@ecs.umass.edu

Mail Address
Graduate Program Office
UMASS, ECE Dept
100 Natural Resources Rd.
210 Marcus Hall
Amherst MA 01003

Phone
413-545-3836

Fax
413-545-4611

Graduate Program Coordinator

Barbara Barnett
210C Marcus Hall
413-545-4583
ecegrad@ecs.umass.edu

Graduate Program Director

C. Mani Krishna
UMASS, ECE Dept.
151 Holdsworth Way
309K Knowles Engineering Building
Amherst MA 01003
413-545-0766
krishna@ecs.umass.edu

Administrative Contacts

Administrative Assistant

Eliza Summers
201 Marcus Hall
413-545-0962
esummers@engin.umass.edu

Administrative Officer

Madeline Etkin
201 G Marcus Hall
413-545-4569
etkin@ecs.umass.edu

Associate Department Head

Prof. Maciej Ciesielski
UMASS, ECE Dept.
151 Holdsworth Way
309B Knowles Engineering Building
Amherst MA 01003
413-545-0401
ciesiel@ecs.umass.edu

Department Head

Prof. Christopher V. Hollot
210 E Marcus Hall
413-545-1586
hollot@ecs.umass.edu